Friday Favorites 7-26-13

To say the least, it’s been a long week and it’s not over yet since I work Saturday’s. While I wait for dinner to be made, here are a few of my favorite things for this week:

Sporting my #mapthis shirt on my way to work.
There’s nothing a girl needs more than a shirt that supports the company her brother works for and which also has a common hash tag. Go, twitter world, work with that one.
mapthis

The sunset at Avonia beach.
I understand my love of posting sunset pictures is probably a bit overboard, but I also live in a city that is known for the beauty of its sunset. Here was the beginning of yesterday’s before I hibernated in the house to work on my internship application.
avonia

Speaking of that internship application, it is ridiculously long and I’m pretty sure that my entire life is on fifty sheets of paper. Not only that but I’m also applying for other full time jobs simultaneously since I will be unemployed once the summer program is over. I hope all this work pays off in the long run, as that is what everyone tells me.

So it goes.

This entry was posted in Friday Favorites by chroniclesofcarolyn. Bookmark the permalink.

About chroniclesofcarolyn

Licensed Social Worker. Runner. MSSW from the University of Louisville. Clinical therapist at a psychiatric residential treatment facility focusing on the treatment of juvenile sex offenders. Attempting to become domesticated, learn how to cook, and encompassing a passion for running, social work and the environment.

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 7-26-13

  1. Thank your for supporting the cause! A minor correction:

    “The MapThis! initiative was built to foster educational growth in geography and geospatial science by providing grants to geography departments and programs throughout the country.”

    http://mapthis.net/store/

Comments are closed.