Friday Favorites (late night edition) 7-19-2013

I’ve been seriously lacking on this blogging business, but that’s what happens when life happens. I have been very busy between work, running, and attempting to maintain a social life. I celebrated my birthday this week (whoo!) and was also rejected for the job which I interviewed for last week. However, in the madness of how things work, I finally received the application for an internship for which I’m applying. Anyways, let’s get back to business with a few of my favorite things this week.

Words of wisdom found in Schenley Park and Remedy:

0714131557
Maybe this one isn’t so much words of wisdom as it is a good reminder to stay young at heart. In the words of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers “Well, I don’t know but I’ve been told, you never slow down you never grow old.”

0713132323 

Sunset Concert Series:

The last one of the summer at that but complete with a great band, good weather, and a gorgeous Erie sunset. With all the craziness that has been going on, it was nice to be able to have a night where I was able to chill with one of my best friends.

 0717132021
0717132015

My birthday!

I can’t say that being 25 feels any different from being 24 or most ages before that and this birthday was not the one that I planned it to be when the day began. I mean, honestly, who wants to call the police at work on their birthday? I was able to spend my night hanging out with a good friend at his farm.

0718132219a

Have a great weekend. If you have any suggestions for posts, please let me know. Good luck to all the runners this Sunday running the half marathon on Presque Isle. I hope to see y’all there!

This entry was posted in Friday Favorites by chroniclesofcarolyn. Bookmark the permalink.

About chroniclesofcarolyn

Licensed Social Worker. Runner. MSSW from the University of Louisville. Clinical therapist at a psychiatric residential treatment facility focusing on the treatment of juvenile sex offenders. Attempting to become domesticated, learn how to cook, and encompassing a passion for running, social work and the environment.