Someday . . .

. . . I won’t be living entirely out of plastic drawers, bins, and cardboard boxes, and I’ll know where everything is place. Today is not that day, or anywhere near it to be honest. As I search high and low for items that are probably boxed up and labeled as “next semi-permanent living quarters” in anticipation of future full time employment and exploring life on my own again.

I begin filling out my application packet for an internship program next week, and I’m excited for the potential opportunity. There are only ten to fifteen open spots for the year, but the chance of being chosen is enough for me to give it my all. I truly believe that it would be the opportunity of a lifetime. I would be able to move to a different location and work with individuals whom have a need without the frustration of insurance companies. More details to follow, maybe. This is one of those instances where it’s necessary to play close to the chest.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by chroniclesofcarolyn. Bookmark the permalink.

About chroniclesofcarolyn

Licensed Social Worker. Runner. MSSW from the University of Louisville. Clinical therapist at a psychiatric residential treatment facility focusing on the treatment of juvenile sex offenders. Attempting to become domesticated, learn how to cook, and encompassing a passion for running, social work and the environment.