It’s only been four days. . .

It feels as if I’ve been home for much longer though, despite not remembering where anything is in the house. I have been soaking up any and all puppy time with my dogs instead of studying for my exam. In my defense, I feel as if I have this exam in the bag and will pass with flying colors. Since everyone else is making a bigger deal out of it, I feel as if I should be as well. I just graduated though (literally!) and am therefore completely unmotivated as I feel competent enough to make it through. Being overconfident is better than not confident at all right?

I’m hoping to get a run in tomorrow as well. I’m officially two toenails down (gross) and am content with the fact that it’s just a fact of a runner’s life. So, let’s continue! I’m attempting to find a marathon to register for as my first marathon, but I’m still unsure as to where I’ll be which makes it difficult. What happens if I register for a race and end up being in a different city or not able to travel for the race? Do I just soak it up as a loss or put everything aside in order to make it there? There’s a lot of unknowns at the moment which is the reason for my ambivalence about what to do. I’m in a transitional period in my life which is something that I am not used to having. I have always, ALWAYS, known my next step whether it was college, grad school, etc. For once though, I’m in the unknown which is completely unsettling for me in many ways. Especially as I know what I want to do with my life but not how to merge my loves. Maybe it’s just a time for growth and maybe a day at the beach will help me out with figuring everything out.

This entry was posted in Future and tagged , , by chroniclesofcarolyn. Bookmark the permalink.

About chroniclesofcarolyn

Licensed Social Worker. Runner. MSSW from the University of Louisville. Clinical therapist at a psychiatric residential treatment facility focusing on the treatment of juvenile sex offenders. Attempting to become domesticated, learn how to cook, and encompassing a passion for running, social work and the environment.