Post Graduate School but Prior to Graduation

There are several things that need to occur in the course of becoming a graduate school graduate. Among those include the mass amounts of coursework, figuring out licensing, and working on job application. The latter two could literally be their own posts and I may do that in order to explain the frustration that comes along with it. I got a call last Thursday from one of the hospitals that I applied to and will be interviewing next Wednesday! I will officially be a mixture of nerves and excitement until then.

I have the 10-miler on Saturday and my boyfriend spoiled me with new running gear this weekend. I took my new shoes and GPS watch out for an 8.36 mile run on this beautiful day in Louisville. It was slow and slightly painful, as I haven’t run in approximately three weeks, but it was good to be back out there. I simply need to keep up with it now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by chroniclesofcarolyn. Bookmark the permalink.

About chroniclesofcarolyn

Licensed Social Worker. Runner. MSSW from the University of Louisville. Clinical therapist at a psychiatric residential treatment facility focusing on the treatment of juvenile sex offenders. Attempting to become domesticated, learn how to cook, and encompassing a passion for running, social work and the environment.