Let’s see if I can be consistent

Hey all! Thanks for stopping by and visiting. With four weeks left until the end of class and six weeks until graduation, I figured now would be a good time to write my first blog post. As much as possible, I’m going to dedicate this blog to my life as a social worker, my search for employment, the end of my graduate career, running, and my mediocre attempts at being fashionable.

It’s that time in a young, twenty-something’s life where the realization of amassed student loans and the state of the prospective job market leaves me in between a rock and a hard place. Maybe it would be easier to be a life long student? But, no, with pride and a heightened stress level, I will soon be a graduate of the Kent School of Social Work and will be able to hold my Master’s degree as it will be real rather than a far off dream. At the same time, I’m training for the Papa John’s 10 Miler and the Derby Mini Marathon for which a registration was graciously gifted.

Since I’m relatively new to the world of having my own blog and am going to attempt to be consistent, but I’m human and am prone to make mistakes. I have a selection of blogs that I admire and read, and those ladies and gentlemen gave me the courage and interest to try it out on my own. For better or worse.

So, let’s be friends!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by chroniclesofcarolyn. Bookmark the permalink.

About chroniclesofcarolyn

Licensed Social Worker. Runner. MSSW from the University of Louisville. Clinical therapist at a psychiatric residential treatment facility focusing on the treatment of juvenile sex offenders. Attempting to become domesticated, learn how to cook, and encompassing a passion for running, social work and the environment.